Thursday, December 31, 2015

Snowball Derby

The Snowball Derby, though non-NASCAR, often has NASCAR drivers in it. It's a Late Model race at 5 Flags Speedway.

The race was a Sunday race. Chistopher Bell won with 93 laps led, but was then disqualified, followed by Chase Elliott with 3 laps led, Zane Smith with 40 laps led,  pole-sitterTy Majeski with 63 laps led, and Dalton Sargeant   Chase Elliott was the winner after Bell was disqualified. Rounding out the top-10 were Bubba Pollard with 16 laps led, Casey Smith, Preston Peltier with 23 laps led, William Byron and Derek Thorn with 44 laps led. Daniel Hemric was 11th initially, so he moved up to 10th after Bell's disqualification.  Corey Lajoie was 15th, revised to 14th. Johanna Long was  21st, revised to20th. John Hunter Nemechek led 18 laps, but was 22nd, revised to 21st due to a fire on lap 294. Donnie Wilson was 24th, revised to 23rd, due to an accident on lap 273.  Derek Kraus was 25th, revised to 24th, due to a crash on lap 270. Noah Gragson was 26th, revised to 25th, due to an accident on lap 269.Casey Roderick was 29th, revised to 28th, after a crash on lap 175. Kyle Plott was 30th, revised to 29th, after crashing out on lap 167.  Kyle Grissom was 34th, revised to 33rd and Augie Grill was 35th, revised to 34th , after an accident on lap 63.  Bret Holmes was 36th, revised to 35th, after a crash on lap 62.  Christopher Bell was revised to 37th due disqualification. Noah Gragson broke his wrist in his crash. Some crew members were injured in John Hunter Nemechek's crash, including Pollack, who has  a broken tibia

If I hadn't fallen behind in my blogging last spring, this would've probably been posted before Bell was disqualified. Come back for next time for an offseason tidbit.

No comments:

Post a Comment